It’s Just Time…A New Beginning

its-time-graphic_compressed-bg-21Life can be a little daunting if you want to make a difference. We are all told that we can be something great. But when I look around at my life, it doesn’t seem like I’m great. Like I’m doing something great. Sometimes, I come to the end of my day and wonder if I even accomplished anything at all! Know the feeling?

For a long time, I have had a hunger for something more. I have felt that there is more that God wanted me to do, but what was it that He wanted from me? I’ve always felt like I was on the verge of…something. Of making a break-through. I don’t know how many times I told that to my friend Nancy at our occasional breakfasts together–year after year.

I have read books, read blog articles, and attended numerous webinars– dreaming and longing but never arriving. I have tried to make changes in my home and in my personal life, and nothing ever really stuck. I had a blog that never really went anywhere. I’ve tried selling on Etsy and failed miserably. I sold absolutely nothing.

But this year is going to be different. God is working in my heart, pushing me and growing me in ways I never would have expected. I have to ask myself why this year is any different than the other times, and I really couldn’t tell you. It’s just time.

Part of my personality is that I like to have everything perfect before I expose myself to the public. If I can’t do something right or well, I put off doing it. Even with getting this blog started, there are things that are not done yet. I’ve considered restarting my Etsy shop, but I want to do it “right.” So it hasn’t happened yet.

But I want to be able to look back at the end of my life and find that I have lived life well. A part of the reason why I am doing this blog is to have accountability. Living a well-lived life doesn’t happen by accident. I want to develop goals and plans that will accomplish God’s purposes for my life. If I were to accomplish God’s plan for my life, that would be a life well-lived.

So the purpose of this blog, in a way, is to record the journey that God has for me. And along the way find the success that I’ve longed for and encourage others who are struggling as well.

So where do you find yourself? Are you ready to make some changes in your life? Leave a comment below how I can pray for you!

2 thoughts on “It’s Just Time…A New Beginning

  1. Sounds good! Except for “perfect”. I think we should strive for perfection, but I’m not sure that we can expect perfection. God wants us to do our best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

