Accountability Update

march-1-planSo here is the update that I promised! I got the most important things done and even got to the laundry.

But I can hear it now, “Shouldn’t you be automatically doing those things anyway?” “Good grief! You’re over 40 and still struggle with this? You were a Home Ec major after all!”  “You’re a stay-at-home mom? What do you do all day?”

Yes. Yes. Yes. Guilty. But some people struggle more than others. And I honestly feel like I should be further along in this journey that I am. But I am encouraged by something I saw a few days ago: “I’m better than I used to be. Better than I was yesterday. But hopefully not as good as I’ll be tomorrow.”

We are all on our own journey, and God works in different ways in different people. I’m not going to let thinking about where I THINK I should be weigh me down and keep me from pressing forward. I am who I am right now. And, Lord willing, I will be more like Him tomorrow than I am today.

Leave a Reply

